Community Forums
+ Reply to Thread

Videos not working on my android tablet

Hello,

I tried to view some videos of DT on my asus transformer prime, the videos don't load though no sound or video is played.
    I also tried those new tutorials of July, which should have to work on android according to the DT labs blog, but no difference here.
    I wished there was an android app, like the one for the iPad

PS: I'm still new to DT, but i really really like your tutorials, a big thanks.
    sorry if my English isn't correct or understandable I'm Dutch.

DT Staff

Re: Videos not working on my android tablet

Hey William42,
    Please make sure that your tablet is running one of the following versions of Android: http://support.digitaltutors.com/for...tries/21639516

If you're having difficulty with the HTML5 video player, you might try getting Flash player from the Google Play marketplace and using a Flash-supported browser. For example, personally I use the free Dolphin browser with Flash on my Android tablet and it plays the videos great.

If you're still having issues, can you submit a ticket through the link at the bottom here: http://www.digitaltutors.com/11/help.php? That'll help us dig further into the issue. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by dan View Post
    Hey William42,
    Please make sure that your tablet is running one of the following versions of Android: http://support.digitaltutors.com/for...tries/21639516

If you're having difficulty with the HTML5 video player, you might try getting Flash player from the Google Play marketplace and using a Flash-supported browser. For example, personally I use the free Dolphin browser with Flash on my Android tablet and it plays the videos great.

If you're still having issues, can you submit a ticket through the link at the bottom here: http://www.digitaltutors.com/11/help.php? That'll help us dig further into the issue. Thanks!
    Dan,